Floreffe Abbey and former mill brewery


The Abbey of Floreffe was established in 1121 by St. Norbert, founder of the Premonstratensian or White Canons order. Its imposing structures were erected from the 12th to the 20th centuries and include the abbey church, which was modified on several occasions and contains the stalls of Pierre Enderlin. The main courtyard with its alternating 17th- and 18th-century buildings and 20th-century structures blends into the complex (Bloc Bastin and La Vigne).

In the Moulin-Brasserie at Floreffe Abbey, visitors can taste abbey products, including Floreffe beers and cheese.

Extra infos

  • Groups welcome
  • French
  • People with limited mobility