The Abbey of Floreffe was established in 1121 by St. Norbert, founder of the Premonstratensian or White Canons order. Its imposing structures were erected from the 12th to the 20th centuries and include the abbey church, which was modified on several occasions and contains the stalls of Pierre Enderlin. The main courtyard with its alternating 17th- and 18th-century buildings and 20th-century structures blends into the complex (Bloc Bastin and La Vigne).
In the Moulin-Brasserie at Floreffe Abbey, visitors can taste abbey products, including Floreffe beers and cheese.
- Opening dates and times Guided tours daily from 1 April to 30 September at 1.30 pm, 2.30 pm, 3.30 pm, 4.30 pm and 5.30 pm In July and August: additional tours at 10.30 am and 11.30 am
- Opening dates and times
Off season: tours by appointment possible for groups of at least 12 people € 2.5/person
Guided walks to explore the heritage of the commune and à la carte tours led by tourist guides, upon reservation with the Florès non-profit association – for groups of min. 15 people. € 5/person
Florès – Floreffe – Heritage asbl
- Groups welcome
- People with limited mobility